Argyle’s is sent, message is received, message

Argyle’s communication cycle has six stages: an idea occurs, message is coded, message is sent, message is received, message is decoded, and message is understood. In the first stage, an idea occurs, which is when a person thinks of what they want to say. For example, a professional at Apple tree care home might think of calling the children back in class after lunchtime. In the second stage, the message is coded, which would be when the person (professional) thinks of what to say, how they are going to say it and in what type of way. In the third stage, the message is sent, which means that the thing the person wanted to say was delivered. In this case, the professional might have said ‘Back into class children, lunch is over!’ in a calm happy tone that would not scare the children. In the fourth stage, message received, it is when the other responds in some way to the thing the person said, to show that the message was received.

For example, the children could make eye contact with the professional to show that they heard what he/she said. The fifth stage, message decoded, is when the children would r

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

I'm Casey!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out