The feed. Need to maintain the balance of

The scale of Maslow’s needs is often described as a pyramid consisting of five levels: the first four levels can be grouped together as ‘deficit needs’ (primordial); at the higher level he called it “self-realization,” “growth motivation,” or “need to be.” “The difference is that while the needs of deficits can be met, the need to be is a continuous driving force.”The basic idea of ??this hierarchy is that the highest needs occupy our attention only when the lower needs of the pyramid have been met. The forces of growth give rise to an upward movement in the hierarchy, while the regressive forces push the prepotent needs down into the hierarchy. According to the Maslow pyramid we would have:  Basic needsThey are basic physiological needs to maintain homeostasis (referring to health); Within these, the most obvious are:Need to breathe, drink water, and feed.Need to maintain the balance of pH and body temperature.The need to sleep, unwind and eliminate waste.Need to avoid pain and have sex.

  Security and protection needsThese arise when the physiological needs remain compensated. Are the needs to feel safe and protected, even develop certain limits in terms of order. Within them we find:Physical and health security.

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now

Security of employment, income and resources.Moral, family and private property security.  Affiliation and affection needsThey are related to the affective development of the individual, are the needs of:AssociationParticipationAcceptanceThey are fulfilled through the functions of services and benefits that include sports, cultural and recreational activities. The human being by nature feels the need to relate, be part of a community, to be grouped in families, with friends or in social organizations. Among these are: friendship, companionship, affection and love. These are formed from the social scheme.  Estimation needsMaslow described two types of esteem needs, one high and one low.

High esteem concerns the need for self-respect, and includes feelings such as confidence, competence, mastery, achievement, independence and freedom.Low esteem concerns respect for other people: the need for attention, appreciation, recognition, reputation, status, dignity, fame, glory, and even dominance.The decline in these needs is reflected in low self-esteem and the inferiority complex.Satisfying this need supports the sense of life and appreciation as an individual and professional, who can calmly step up and move towards the need for self-realization.The need for self-esteem is the need for balance in the human being, given that it is the fundamental pillar for the individual to become the successful man he has always dreamed of, or in a man destined to failure, which He can not achieve anything by his own means.

  Self-realization or self-actualizationThis last level is somewhat different and Maslow used several terms to name it: “growth motivation”, “need to be” and “self-realization”.It is the highest psychological need of the human being, it is at the top of the hierarchy, and it is through its satisfaction that there is a justification or valid meaning to life through the potential development of an activity. This is reached when all the previous levels have been reached and completed, or at least to a certain extent.


I'm Casey!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out